The 8 Stages of My Thanksgiving
November 25th, 2011 by slangon

Stage 1: The Gromek

I had just finally pushed back from the table and was pretty pleased with myself at the damage I had done.

Stage 2: The Noren

A while after I had parked it on the couch, probably sometime around the start of the Cowboys game, I began to drift into some sort of slack jawed food coma.

Stage 3: The Hitchcock

Shortly after that, I started to not feel so good.

Stage 4: The Hiller

The I started to really not feel so good.

Stage 5: The Harris

Then I, uh, “took care of that”.

Stage 6: The Piersall

Then I went into 1000 yard stare mode for a while.

Stage 7: The Fregosi

Then I remembered there were leftovers.

Stage 8: The Alou

Then I sat down to the table again. (See Stage 1)

Hope everyone’s holiday was a festive one.

2 Responses to “The 8 Stages of My Thanksgiving”

  1. Ha! Awesome. Especially the Lum.

  2. I think I spent most of my time in Stage 2. My day went something like this:
    Awaken, Stage 1, Stage 2, Stage 1, Stage 2, Stage 2, Stage 2, Stage 3, Stage 2, Stage 4, Stage 4, Stage 3, Stage 4, Stage 1, Stage 5, Bedtime.
    Thanks for the chuckle!

Leave a Reply